The Mark Beechey Trophy

This is a perpetual cup trophy that is awarded each year to a club member who has displayed the same qualities that Mark Beechey was known for – a selfless commitment of service to the club, and to the betterment of quad sport in Australia 

For those new to the club, Mark “The Quadfather” Beechey was our founding member. It is not easy to explain to newcomers just how important he was to Australian quad racing. His impact cannot be overstated. He built the club up from nothing and worked tirelessly to promote quad sport in Australia. Have a read of our “History” page to learn how he started our club, and just how important he was to us.

At Beechey’s funeral in 2010 – a funeral so packed that more than half of the mourners had to stand outside – it was said that he would be sorely missed by the quad fraternity. And he certainly is.

The trophy was introduced in 2010.

Previous recipients are:

2016 – Kelsey Powell

2015 – Colin Robinson

2014 – Sandra Siemensma

2013 – Sandra Siemensma

2012 – Wayne Halsall

2011 – The Robinson Family

2010 – Trudy Van Vliet